GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

ALLOWANCES – House Rent Allowance – Enhancement of existing rate of House Rent Allowance from 12.5% to 14.5% and 10% to 12% to the State Government employees - Orders – Issued.

FINANCE (PC-I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.59 Dated:11-04-2011 Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Ms.64, Finance (PC-I) Department, dated: 09.03.2010.
- 2. Agreement dated: 23.01.2011 reached between Joint Action Committee of Employees, Teachers Workers and Pensioners, A.P., Hyderabad.

ORDER:

In the Government order first read above, orders were issued implementing the recommendations of the Ninth Pay Revision Commission on the House Rent Allowance. Subsequently, an agreement was reached between the Government and the Joint Action Committee of Employees, Teachers, Workers and Pensioners of A.P. Among other things, it was agreed therein that the House Rent Allowance be enhanced to 14.5% at places where House Rent Allowance is admissible at 12.5% at present and to 12% in respect of places where HRA is admissible at 10% at present. Accordingly, in partial modification of the orders in the reference first read above, Government hereby order enhancement of House Rent Allowance to 14.5% at places where House Rent Allowance is admissible at 12.5% at present and to 12% in respect of places where HRA is admissible 10% at present.

- 2. The enhanced rates of House Rent Allowance shall come into force with effect from 1.4.2011.
- 3. As such, the rates of House Rent Allowance at various places shall be as under from 01.04.2011:

0:..

Cities/Towns	Revised Rate
	of House Rent
	Allowance
Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation	30% of basic
	pay subject to
	a maximum of
	Rs.12,000/-
	per month.
Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation, Rajahmundry, Kakinada,	20% of basic
Eluru, Vijayawada, Guntur, Nellore, Kurnool, Kadapa, Tirupati, Anantapur,	pay subject to
Warangal, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Ramagundam,	a maximum of
	Rs.8,000/- per
	month.
Srikakulam (Srikakulam District), Vizianagaram (Vizianagaram District),	14.5% of
Machilipatnam (Krishna District), Ongole (Prakasam District), Chittoor	basic pay
(Chittoor District), Adilabad (Adilabad District), Mahboobnagar	subject to a
(Mahboobnagar District), Khammam (Khammam District), Sangareddy	maximum of
(Medak District), Nalgonda (Nalgonda District), Anakapalli (Visakhapatnam	Rs.8,000/- per
District), Tadepalligudem (W.G.District), Tanuku (W.G.District), Palakollu	month.
(W.G.District), Narsapuram (W.G.District), Gudivada (Krishna District),	
Tenali (Guntur District), Narasaraopeta (Guntur District), Chilakaluripeta	
(Guntur District), Bapatla (Guntur District), Mangalgiri (Guntur District),	
Ponnur (Guntur District), Chirala (Prakasam District), Kavali (SPSR Nellor	
District), Gudur (SPSR Nellore District), Madanapalle (Chittoor District),	
Srikalahasti (Chittoor District), Proddutur (YSR District), Rayachoty (YSR	
District), Guntakal (Anantapur District), Hindupur (Anantapur District),	
Dharmavaram (Anantapur District), Tadipatri (Anantapur District), Kadiri	
(Anantapur District), Adoni (Kurnool District), Nandyal (Kurnool District),	

Yemmiganuru (Kurnool District), Siddipet (Medak District), Bodhan	
(Nizamabad District), Bellampalli (Adilabad District), Mandamarri	
(Adilabad District), Nirmal (Adilabad District), Kaghaznagar (Adilabad	
District), Mancherial (Adilabad District), Jagityal (Karimnagar District),	
Sircilla (Karimnagar District), Kothagudem (Khammam District),	
Palavancha (Khammam District), Miryalaguda (Nalgonda District), Suryapet	
(Nalgonda District), Bheemavaram (W.G.District), Bobbili (Vizianagaram	
District), Tuni (E.G.District), Samalakot (E.G.District), Pithapuram	
(E.G.District), Amalapuram (E.G.District), Nuzivid (Krishna District),	
Sattenapalle (Guntur District), Vinukonda (Guntur District), Markapur	
(Prakasam District), Kandukur (Prakasam District), Kallur (Kurnool	
District), Rayadurg (Anantapur District), Wanaparthi (Mahboobnagar	
District), Gadwal (Mahboobnagar District), Bhongir (Nalgonda District),	
Kodad (Nalgonda District), Korutla (Karimnagar District), Kamareddy	
(Nizamabad District), Tandur (Ranga Reddy District).	
All other places	12% of basic
	pay subject to
	a maximum of
	Rs.8,000/- per
	month.

- 4 All other conditions regarding applicability of the rates of House Rent Allowance issued in the reference first read above shall be continued.
- 5. Necessary amendments to the A.P.Public Employment (House Rent Allowance) Rules, 1988 shall be issued separately.
- 6. The G.O is available on Internet and can be accessed at the address http://www.aponline.gov.in. and http://www.goir.ap.gov.in.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

G.SUDHIR SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Principal Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (20 copies).

The Principal Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (by name).

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The Special Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister and Private Secretaries to all Ministers.

All the Departments of Secretariat (10 copies each).

All the Heads of Departments (including Collectors and District Judges).

The Registrar, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (with covering letter).

All the District Treasury Officers (with copies for Sub-Treasury Officers).

The Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh GENCO/TRANSCO.

The Vice Chairman & Managing Director, A.P.State Road Transport Corporation,

Hyderabad (with covering letter).

All District Educational Officers / All Principals of Junior Colleges.

All the Chief Executive officers, Zilla Praja Parishads.

All District Panchayat Officers.

All Secretaries of Zilla Grandhalaya Samsthas through Director of Public Libraries, Hyd.

All Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through the Commissioner

and Director of Agricultural Marketing, A.P., Hyd.

All Commissioners / Special Officers of Municipalities.

All Recognized Service Associations.

The Commissioner, Printing & Stationery, Hyderabad for publication in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.

Copy to the General Administration (Cabinet) Department.

Copy to the General Administration (SW) Department.

Copy to SF/SCs.

// FORWARDED : BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER