

## GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

PENSIONS - Enhancement of maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity from Rs.7,00,000 to Rs. 8,00,000 - Orders - Issued.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

### FINANCE (PENSION-I) DEPARTMENT

**G.O.Ms.No:** 51 **Dated:** 01.04.2011

Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.249 Finance (Pen-1) Department, dated 04.10.2005
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.438 G.A. (Spl.A) Department, dated 07.07.2008
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.598 G.A. (Spl.A) Department, dated 26.11.2009
- 4. G.O.Ms.No.101 Finance (Pen.I) Department, dated 06-04-2010
- 5. U.O. Note No.21703/SW.II-A1/2010 of G.A. (Ser.Wel.II), Department, dated 17-03-2011
- 6. U.O. Note No.4234/40/PC.I/A2/2011 of Finance (PC.I) , Department, dated 24-03-2011

\*\*\*

#### ORDER:

In the Government order 4th read above, orders were issued, enhancing the maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity from Rs.3,50,000/- to Rs.7,00,000/- based on the recommendations of  $9^{th}$  Pay Revision Commission.

- 2. The Joint Action Committee of Employees, Teachers and Workers, AP and the A.P. Secretariat Co-ordination Committee, have requested for enhancement of maximum limit of Retirement gratuity from Rs.7,00,000 to Rs.10,00,000.
- 3. Government after having elaborate discussions with the employees associations reached to an agreement with them regarding their demands on 23-02-2011. In the said agreement, inter alia, it is also agreed for enhancement of maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity from Rs.7,00,000/- to Rs.8,00,000/- with effect from 01-04-2011.

- 4. Accordingly Government hereby order that the maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity ordered in G.O.Ms.No.101, Finance (Pen.I) Department, dated 06.4.2010 be enhanced from Rs. 7,00,000/- to Rs.8,00,000/-
- 4. These orders shall come into force with effect from 01.04.2011 and shall apply to all Government Servants who retire or whose death took place on or after this date.
- 5. Necessary amendments for Rule 46 of the Andhra Pradesh Revised Pension Rules 1980, will be issued separately.
- 6. The G.O is available on Internet and can be accessed at the address http://www.ap.gov.in/goir.

## [BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDRHA PRADESH]

# L.V.SUBRAHMANYAM PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FP)

To

The Principal Accountant General, A.P. Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Accountant General (A&E) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit. I) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit.II) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of State Audit, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Works and Projects, Hyderabad.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

The Joint Director, Pension Payment Office, M.J Road, Hyderabad- 500 001.

All Departments of Secretariat.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad. (with a covering letter)

All the Heads of Departments.

The Registrar General, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (with a covering letter)

The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, Hyderabad. (with a covering letter)

The Registrar, Lokayukta and Upa Lokayukta, A.P. Hyderabad(with a covering letter).

The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad. (with a covering letter)

The Managing Director, A.P. GENCO/ TRANSCO, Vidyut Soudha, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Commissioners of Municipal Corporation, Greater Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Greater Visakhapatnam, Warangal, Kurnool, Rajahmundry, Guntur, Nellore, Kakinada, Eluru, Nizamabad Karimnagar and Kadapa.

The Registrar, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, Dravidian University, Kuppam, Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University: Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University: Andhra Pradesh Open University, Hyderabad, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur, English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, Kakatiya University, Warangal, K L University, Vijayawada, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, Osmania University, Hyderabad, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati, Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur, Sri Sathya Sai University, Puttaparthi, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, Hyderabad, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, GITAM University, Visakhapatnam, ICFAI University, Hyderabad, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada, Krishna University, Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh, Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa, Telangana University, Nizamabad, Mahatma Gandhi University, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajamundry, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad, Vignan University, Guntur, Satavahana University, Karimnagar.

The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary Proceedings, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman, A.P. Housing Board, Hyderabad.

All the Collectors.

All the District Judges.

All the District Treasury Officers.

All the Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Parishads.

All the District Panchayat Officers.

All the District Educational Officers.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Project, Secretariat Buildings, Hyderabad.

The Secretary Tungabhadra Project, Via. Hospet, Ballery District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Right Canals, Vijayapuri North, Nalgonda District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Left Canals, Tekulapally, Khammam District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., G.B. Project, Dowlaiswaram, E.G. District.

The Director of Accounts, Sriramsagar Project, Nizamabad District.

The Pay and Accounts Officer., T.P.H.L.C., Stage-I, Anantapur.

The Assistant Pay and Accounts Officer., Vamsadhara Project, Srikakulam District.

The Director of State Ports, Kakinada, East Godavari, A.P.,

All the Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through Commissioner & Director Agricultural Marketing (30 copies).

All the Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipalities through the Commissioner of Municipalities (50 copies).

The Director General, Dr. M.C.R. H.R.D Institute of A.P.,

Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Commission of Enquiries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Resident Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh Bhavan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Government of Andhra Pradesh, New Delhi-110 001 Copy to SF/SCS.

//FORWARDED:: BY ORDER //